CV. About myself

I was born in the Rhineland and grew up in a family that was passionate about riding and breeding horses. My sporting career began on my parents’ yard close to Wesel. As a teenager I competed a total of seven times as a junior and young rider at the German National Eventing Championships, as well as representing Germany at the European Championships. At an early age I became well known locally for competing successfully at shows and went on to introduce numerous young horses, including many youngsters who had been bred by my father, to the sport, achieving top results at both state and national levels. Many of the youngsters I trained went on to compete in top level sport. I have also successfully ridden up to advanced level in all three disciplines.

Having completed my training in Luhmühlen under the watchful eye of Hans Melzer, the current national eventing trainer it was just a small step into the world of professional equine sport. My first stop was at the dressage yard belonging to Alexa Schulten-Baumer, here I completed my master of riding and equine management and was awarded the “Stensbeck” silver plaque on passing my final exams. In both the dressage and show jumping phases I rode a horse that I had trained myself.

 In addition to these qualifications I also completed a commercial training in my parents business.

With all these qualifications under my belt I decided I wanted to see the world and during an eighteen month stay in Japan I worked at “Royal Horse Riding Club” not far from Tokio, here I was able to pass on my knowledge to the trainers working there and coordinated the training and schooling of both horse and rider.

Between 2001 and 2004 I worked as an auction assistant for the Verden Horse Federation and during this time I came up with the idea of putting together a concept to create a professional marketing tool for the sale of German bred event horses. Early in 2005 in partnership with Elmar Lesch we set up the Top-Eventers GmbH. Via this to date unique elite event horse auction and a sales day for event horses, numerous horses found not only new owners but also their way into international equine sport producing impressive results including competing at the Olympic Games.

In addition to my qualifications in the classical riding forms I also have extra qualifications in “therapeutic riding” including many years of experience in riding therapy for handicapped children.

In 2016 I became a FEI Steward for eventing as well as being a qualified show judge for dressage/show Jumping/Eventing.


EQUESTRIAN SERVICES. WHAT I CAN OFFER

Trainingscamps

I offer the organization of training camps based in Germany.

From the travel and all necessary documents to the accomodation, trainers and schooling horses I am taking care of everything. So the riders can concentrate on the main part: riding.

 

 


riders exchange

No matter if you are from abroad and would like to spend some time riding and training in Germany or you are german and would like to stay abroad for a defined amount of time, my worldwide contacts will allow you an unfortgettable experience at well known yards and trainers.

 


horse procurement

Whether you are searching for a talented sport horse for dressage, showjumping or eventing/ cross country or you would like to sell one discretely, I am happy to support you with my worldwide contatcs.

 


clinics

Training and supporting riders and horses on their journey in the sport has always been something I enjoyed. I am offering clinics in corss country, dressage and showjumping all over Germany and worlwide, please get in contact for further details.

 


judge and Fei steward

I am a national FN judge for dressage, showjumping and eventing and also FEI Steward.

If I can be of any support at your event, I am happy to receive a message from you.

 


i am looking forward to your message

Hinweis: Bitte die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen.

VITA . Über mich

Als gebürtige Rheinländerin entstamme ich einer passionierten Reiter- und Züchterfamilie und begann meine sportliche Karriere auf der elterlichen Reitanlage in der Nähe von Wesel. Bereits in meiner Jugend nahm ich insgesamt sieben Mal an Deutschen Meisterschaften für Junioren/Junge Reiter in der Vielseitigkeit teil und vertrat in dieser Zeit die deutschen Farben auch auf Europameisterschaften. Schon in jungen Jahren machte ich mir zunächst in der heimatlichen Region einen Namen als erfolgreiche Turnierreiterin und brachte zahlreiche Nachwuchspferde - darunter viele selbstgezogene Youngster meines Vaters - in den Sport und platzierte diese u. a. auf Landes- und Bundeschampionaten. Etliche der von mir ausgebildeten Youngster feierten später Erfolge im gehobenen Sport. Ich selbst habe in allen drei Disziplinen Erfolge bis zur Klasse S errungen.

Den Weg in den professionellen Pferdesport ebnete mir meine Ausbildung zur Bereiterin beim heutigen Bundestrainer der Vielseitigkeitsreiter, Hans Melzer, in Luhmühlen. Im Anschluss daran machte ich Station im Dressurstall von Alexa Schulten-Baumer und legte danach meine Prüfung zur Pferdewirtschaftsmeisterin mit der Auszeichnung „Stensbeckplakette in Silber“ ab. Auch hier saß ich sowohl in der Dressur als auch im Springen im Sattel eines von mir selbst ausgebildeten Pferdes.

Zusätzlich absolvierte ich zwischenzeitlich eine kaufmännische Ausbildung im elterlichen Betrieb.

Nach dem Erwerb des Meistertitels lockte mich weite Welt:  im Rahmen eines insgesamt eineinhalbjährigen Japan-Aufenthaltes im "Royal Horse Riding Club" unweit von Tokyo gab ich mein Wissen an die dortigen Ausbilder weiter und koordinierte das Training sowie die Ausbildung von Reitern und Pferden.

Zwischen 2001 und 2004 war ich als Auktionsassistentin beim Verdener Verband beschäftigt. Während dieser Zeit reiften Überlegungen, den Verkauf deutscher Vielseitigkeitspferde professionell voranzutreiben und Konzepte zur Schaffung neuer Vermarktungplattformen in dieser Richtung zu erarbeiten. Anfang 2005 gründete ich mit Elmar Lesch in Geschäftspartnerschaft die Top-Eventers GmbH. Über eine bis dato einzigartige Elite-Vielseitigkeitspferdeauktion und einen Verkaufstag für Vielseitigkeitspferde fanden etliche Pferde neue Besitzer und den Weg in den internationalen Sport – mit beeindruckenden Erfolgen bis zu den Olympischen Spielen!

Neben meinen klassischen reiterlichen Ausbildungszertifikaten habe ich im Bereich „therapeutisches Reiten“ zusätzliche Qualifikationen inklusive mehrjähriger Erfahrung in der Reittherapie mit behinderten Kindern vorzuweisen.

Darüber hinaus bin ich seit 2016 als FEI Steward für Vielseitigkeit sowie als Turnierrichterin für Dressur, Springen und Vielseitigkeit tätig.


EQUESTRIAN SERVICES. Was ich Ihnen biete

Trainingscamps

Organisation von Trainingscamps in Deutschland für Reiter oder ganze Teams aus dem Ausland. Von A wie Anreise über S wie Schulpferde, T wie Trainer bis zu Z wie Zulassungen und Visa kümmere ich mich gerne um alles und sorge dafür, dass sich die Reiter auf das für sie  Wesentliche konzentrieren können: nämlich das Reiten.

 


Reiteraustausch

Egal ob ein deutscher Reiter im Ausland Erfahrung sammeln möchte oder ein Reiter aus dem Auslang gerne eine bestimmte Zeit in Deutschland verbringen möchte. Durch meine langjährige Arbeit und meine unzähligen Kontakte im In- und Ausland bin ich hier sehr gerne vermittelnd und bei der Reiseplanung unterstützend für Sie tätig.

 


Pferdevermittlung

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem qualitätsvollen Pferd oder Pony für Dressur, Springen oder Vielseitigkeit? Gerne bin ich Ihnen bei der Suche nach einem passenden Sport- und Freizeitpartner behilflich und lasse für Sie meine weltweiten Kontakte spielen.

 

Sie haben ein qualitätsvolles Pferd und möchten dieses diskret auf den Markt bringen? Auch in diesem Fall stehe ich Ihnen gern zur Verfügung und biete Ihr Pferd passenden Interessenten an.

 

 


Lehrgänge

Ich biete gerne Lehrgänge in Dressur-, Spring- und Vielseitigkeitsreiten ab Klasse E in Deutschland sowie weltweit an.

Bei Interesse nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt auf und wir besprechen Näheres.

 


Richter und fei steward

Seit 2015 bin FN Richterin in Dressur, Springen und Vielseitigkeit und FEI Steward.

Gerne bin ich in diesen Funktionen unterwegs.

 



Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne

Hinweis: Bitte die mit * gekennzeichneten Felder ausfüllen.